In-depth examining of the deportation of 68 year old Sujitno Sajuti.

Posted: October 11, 2017 in Call to Action, Fight Back, for your reflection, Saying it like it should be said., We want justice now!

Here is an excellent and important article written by Peter C. Frank on Sujitno Sajuti. This article is an in-depth look into Mr. Sajuti’s case and was published on the Huffingtonpost.

IN DEPTH: Examining the Deportation of 68 Year Old Sujitno Sajuti, Who Has Been a Vital Member of the West Hartford, CT Community for Decades.

The article has this statement by Mr. Sajuti:

“I have been living here for almost four decades—nearly forty years, more than half my life. If I am sent back to my native country, I wouldn’t even recognize it. I have nothing there, I know no one. All my assets are here, in this country. I would have no money, no house, no retirement, no income, no jobs, no pension, no family, no friends, no medical, nothing. I would be an outcast, due to my failure [in completing my PhD program]…
I would not be able to help anyone, as I do here. My wife and I enjoy, so much, helping people in our community. I could not work, due to forced retirement age. I would be useless, just sit in my house, do nothing. If even I could find a house to live in. What sort of life is that? That is not a life worth living…
I do not understand why your government hates me so much. Why they want to send me back after all these so many years? Why now when I have made such a life for myself here? Why send me back when I have been gone so long that I would be a stranger in a strange land? Why, why, why they want to do this to me?”

To read the full article go to HERE. 

A big thank you to Peter C. Frank for writing this article. We hope to read many more by Mr. Frank. Mr. Frank a few months back was the organizer of a demonstration against Chick-Fil-A that was held in West Hartford Ct. a demo that we from Furbirdsqueerly gladly took part in.  His blog is Peter’s Place and is found HERE.

Comments are closed.